Olympia Handmade

Olympia Handmade is Official!!!

Many of you know that I spend most of my free time crafting and some of you have even made purchases from my Etsy shop or at local craft fairs. What most of you don’t know is that I’ve taken a long hard look at my life and have been praying about a lot of areas over the last year or so. Last summer I began to have a strong desire to build my own business. At the time, I wasn’t sure what that meant and, frankly, I was terrified. I’ve been praying more in-depth about the situation over the last couple of months and the desire has only gotten stronger. I decided to focus most of my energy toward building my handmade /craft business. I have often talked about this and even began to write out a business plan, but I never really seemed to follow through.

Well, I’m pleased to announce that I gave myself a swift kick in the pants and am SERIOUS about building my own handmade business. I don’t have a solid business plan yet (this is something I’m working on and would happily welcome advice), but I finally took the step of registering for a business license. I received notification tonight that my business is officially registered as “Olympia Handmade” and I am authorized to conduct business in WA! I am still keeping my day job, which will make things difficult but provide some financial stability while I operate my business on nights and weekends. This is going to be a lot of work, but I’m really looking forward to the adventure! Thank you all so much for your support! You have no idea how much your encouragement means to me.

<3 Christiana

4 thoughts on “Olympia Handmade

  1. Colleen says:

    Girl. I am proud of you and excited for you!!!

  2. Becky Odum says:

    Your Business will be a HUGE success!! CONGRATS Sweet Girl :)

Leave a Reply

