Where’s Christiana?

Some of you may be wondering why I haven’t posted over the last few months. Truth be told, I was on a bit of an unexpected hiatus. My personal life was busy to the point of being overwhelming. Between baby showers, graduations, birthdays, bridal showers, weddings, and various other events I simply haven’t had a spare moment! On top of all of this, I had to prepare and move to a new living situation with a new room mate and boy was it a lot of WORK! Sadly, Olympia Handmade suffered as a result of me over-committing myself when I should have been better about prioritizing. BUT, now I’m back and Olympia Handmade will be much more active! :)

I recently lost my job at the design firm I’ve worked for over the past 4 years. It’s sad, but I’m really excited about the opportunity to create handmade gifts and home decor full time! I’m pursuing the option of focusing on Olympia Handmade and building my business so that I don’t have to pursue other employment. I’m not sure how long this will last, but I’m jumping on the opportunity to focus on my handmade business before pursuing conventional employment. This means more blog posts, more tutorials, and more new products for you to enjoy! It also means I’ll be having a super special promotion soon to celebrate my choice to focus on Olympia Handmade full time! Be sure to subscribe to be the first to hear about news and special sales. :)

<3 xo
Christiana

One thought on “Where’s Christiana?

  1. jeffspohn says:

    Yeah, I was like, totally wondering where you were. I’m feeling so disconnected from the handmade scarf and doily world.

Leave a Reply

